Programme

Yes, she can!

2021-2022

Frauen sind in der klassischen Musik nach wie vor markant untervertreten. Im Programm “Yes, she can!” erzählt das Ardemus Quartett die Geschichten von fünf bemerkens- und bewundernswerten Frauen, welche die Welt der klassischen Musik verändert haben – mit Musik und Originaltexten der preisgekrönten kroatischen Schriftstellerin Ivana Bodrožić.

And They Danced

2021-2022

Komponisten aus allen Zeiten ließen sich von den verschiedenen Tanzformen inspirieren oder schrieben bewusst tanzbare Musik. Erleben Sie eine musikalische Reise mit Tänzen aus verschiedenen Zeiten und Kulturen.

Made in Vienna

2020-2021

“Made in Vienna” ist ein spezielles Programm anlässlich des 250. Geburtstages von Beethoven im Jahr 2020, in dem das Ardemus Quartett zusammen mit dem ausgezeichneten Pianisten Mario Häring das berühmte Beethoven-Quintett für Klavier und Bläser aufführt.

Die grosse Pinguin- und Banananenshow

durchgehend

Die grosse Pinguin- und Bananenshow ist eine Familienvorstellung (6-99 Jahre), die das Ardemus Quartet in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Nationalen Jugendorchester der Niederlanden und der Regisseurin Margrith Vrenegoor entwickelt hat.

Power to the People!

2019-2020

In “Power to the People!” feiert das Ardemus Quartett die Musik, welche die Menschen verband und sie motivierte, sich zu vereinen, Musik, die sie inspirierte, sich zu äußern und Stellung zu beziehen, Musik, die Solidarität weckte und den Menschen Hoffnung gab.

Jewels

2019-2020

Perlen der klassischen Musik: die beliebtesten und bekanntesten Werke aus vier Jahrhunderten. Das Saxophonquartett erklingt als Orchester, als Streichquartett oder als Piano und lässt das Publikum verschiedenste Facetten dieser Formation erfahren.

Um Informationen zu den Programmen herunterzuladen, gehen Sie bitte zu unserem Press kit.

Programs

Yes, she can!

2021-2022

In this program we will share stories of important women in the music history through original texts by award-winning writer Ivana Bodrožić and music by Hildegard von Bingen, Clara Schumann, Frédéric Chopin, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky and Henriëtte Bosmans.

Voyagers

2021-2022

The uplifting rhythms of the daf, the warm sounds of the saxophones and the spirited movements of the dancers take you to a world where music and dance are strongly connected. There is a tangible chemistry between the musicians of the Ardemus Quartet, the daf player Farid Sheek and the two dancers of Kalpanarts, in a choreography by Kalpana Raghuraman.

And They Danced

2020-2021

Composers from all times were inspired by the different forms of dance or consciously wrote danceable music. Experience a musical journey with dances from different times and cultures.

Made in Vienna

2020-2021

„Made in Vienna“ is a special program made for the occasion of Beethoven’s 250th birthday in the year 2020 in which award-winning pianist Mario Häring joins the Ardemus Quartet in the performance of Beethovens famous Quintet for piano and winds.

The great Penguin and Banana Show

ongoing

The great Penguin and Banana Show is a familyconcert (6-99 years) that the Ardemus Quartet developed in collaboration with NJO (National Youth Orchestra of the Netherlands) and director Margrith Vrenegoor.

Power to the People!

2019-2020

In “Power to the People!” the Ardemus Quartet celebrates the music that connected people and motivated them to unite, music that inspired them to speak up and take a stand, music that provided solidarity and gave people hope.

Jewels

2019-2020

Pearls of classical music: famous and beloved pieces from four centuries. The saxophone quartet transforms into an orchestra, a string quartet or a piano and the audience experiences the different facets of this formation.

To download information about the programs, please go to our Press kit.