You’ve Been Talking in Your Sleep

A concert to dream about! The Ardemus Quartet developed this program in collaboration with director Annechien Koerselman for their «Dutch Classical Talent» tour. The listeners are invited to immerse in a dream world, forget their worries of daily life and enter a realm of sound and image.


Claude Debussy (1862-1918) – Rêverie (arr. V. David)

David Biedenbender (1984) – You've been talking in your sleep

Arvo Pärt (*1935) – Summa

Tijmen van Tol (*1993) – New Work

Erik Satie (1866-1925) – Gnossienne No. 1 (arr. L. Mercep)

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) – String Quartet No. 7 (arr. L. Mercep)

Ian Wilson (*1964) – So Softly

Piet Swerts (*1960) – Klonos


Winds of Change

Works by composers from all wind directions - France, Russia, Estonia, USA, Netherlands. The fascinating mix of pieces from all over the world takes the listener on a journey through the development of the saxophone repertoire - from works written in the 30s to compositions of our time influenced by jazz and world music.


Eugène Bozza (1905-1991) – Andante et Scherzo

Alexander Glazunov (1865-1936) – Saxophone Quartet in B-flat op.109

I. Première partie

II. Canzone Variée; Variations No. 1-5

III. Finale


Michael Torke (1961*) – May

Erkki-Sven Tüür (1959*) – Lamentatio

Guillermo Lago (1960*) – Ciudades



Addis Ababa



Pearls of classical music: the most famous and beloved pieces from four centuries. The saxophone quartet transforms into an orchestra, a string quartet or a piano and the audience experiences the different facets of this formation.


Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759) – Watermusic, selection of movements from the 3 suites (arr. D. Sremec)


Alla Hornpipe



Giacomo Puccini (1858-1924) – Crisantemi (arr. L. Mercep)

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) – Tombeau de Couperin (arr. Ch. Enzel)

I. Prelude

II. Forlande

III. Menuet

IV. Rigaudon

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) – Elegie and Polka (arr. L. Wyss)

George Gershwin (1898-1937) – Three preludes (arr. W. Schlei)


Happy Birthday, Mister Debussy

A family concert in which the Ardemus Quartet and the Dutch artist Gerard de Bruyne take the public on a musical journey featuring works of Claude Debussy (1862-1918). The nicest pieces of the french master of Impressionism are combined with enchanting live paitings.


Ardemus +

The musicians of the Ardemus Quartet share the stage with the Russian pianist Maria Nemtsova. Together they perform two of the most beautiful and touching quintets of the russian music.


Nikolay Rimsky-Korsakov (1844-1908) – Quintet in B-flat major


Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) – Piano Quintet in G minor


Programs Ardemus Quartet
Programs Ardemus Quartet.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 4.0 MB